Gavin Newsom Governor

April 22, 2022

Honorable Chuck Winn San Joaquin County Board of Supervisors 44 N. San Joaquin Street, Suite 627 Stockton, California 95202

Subject: U.S. Small Business Administration Economic Injury Disaster Loan Declaration due to a U.S. Department of Agriculture Disaster Designation

Dear Chairperson Winn:

The U.S. Small Business Administration declared the primary counties of Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Los Angeles, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Monterey, Napa, Nevada, Orange, Placer, Plumas, Riverside, Sacramento, San Benito, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Ventura, Yolo, and Yuba a disaster area. This declaration is a result of a April 8, 2022, U.S. Department of Agriculture disaster designation due to drought severity levels of D2 (for eight consecutive weeks), D3, or D4, as identified on the U.S. Drought Monitor.

The California Governor's Office of Emergency Services (Cal OES) is providing the enclosed information regarding this declaration. Please inform interested individuals, businesses, and city officials within your county of this declaration and information.

Sincerely, —Docusigned by: Ncole Watanabe NRCOMENTANABE Individual Assistance Program Manager

Enclosure

cc: San Joaquin County Office of Emergency Services



3650 SCHRIEVER AVENUE, MATHER, CA 95655 (916) 845-8149 TELEPHONE (916) 845-8395 FAX www.CalOES.ca.gov