Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Department > Community Development

Community Development Department

Assisting the Board of Supervisors and the Planning Commission to provide the means of attaining an environment that protects the health, safety and welfare of the citizens; make the most judicious use of the county's resources; reflect the public's values; and be consistent with the individual community's values.
1810 E. Hazelton Ave. Stockton, CA 95205 - Open Mon.-Fri. 8am-12pm 1pm-5pm

    The San Joaquin County Planning Commission administers the County Development Title and implements the County General Plan. Commission meetings are generally held on the first and third Thursday of each month in the Public Health Auditorium at 6:30 p.m. at 1601 E. Hazelton Avenue, Stockton, CA.

    The San Joaquin County Planning Commission consists of five (5) members who are appointed by the Board of Supervisors, one from each Supervisorial District. Planning Commissioners term of office is four years. Current County Planning Commissioners are:


Sheri Midgley

District 1

Kitty Walker

District 2

James Grunsky

District 3

Randy Hamilton

District 4

Stan Morri

District 5

The Planning Commission tentative schedule can be found here.

Please call (209) 468-3120 to confirm meeting dates, times and locations.

Search Community Development
Quick Links
Dept. Start Page
Programs/Services (A-Z)
Building Forms/Handouts
Business License
Code Enforcement
Fire Prevention
Fireworks Display Notification
GIS - Mapping
Mountain House
Neigh. Preservation
Planning Commission
Planning Forms/Handouts
Registered Events for Wineries and Off-Site Wine Cellars
Wineries and Off-Site Wine Cellars - Account Registration
Weed Abatement
General Information
San Joaquin County Seal
Kerry Sullivan

1810 East Hazelton Ave
Stockton, CA 95205
Phone: (209) 468-3124
Fax: (209) 468-3163